Sud-Kivu, Democratic Republic of the Congo

Accurate, up-to-date public holidays, bank holidays, and observances in Sud-Kivu, Democratic Republic of the Congo for 2018 ready to be integrated into your application.

Congo was founded on November 17, 1879. The Congo, also known as the Dempcratic Republic of the Congo, (the DR Congo) is a Central African country. From 1971-1997, the Congo was called Zaire. The territory of the Congo dates back to around 90,000 years ago, where Central African foragers roamed the land. Located in the Congo Basin, mountain gorillas, elephants and lions make the Congo their home.

Date Weekday Name
January 1st Monday New Year's Day
January 4th Thursday Martyrs' Day
March 20th Tuesday March Equinox
May 1st Tuesday Labor Day
May 13th Sunday Mother's Day
May 17th Thursday Liberation Day
June 21st Thursday June Solstice
June 30th Saturday Independence Day
August 1st Wednesday Parents' Day
September 23rd Sunday September Equinox
November 17th Saturday Army Day
December 21st Friday December Solstice
December 24th Monday Christmas Eve
December 25th Tuesday Christmas Day
December 30th Sunday Saint Paul's Day
December 31st Monday New Year's Eve
We are continuously monitoring for changes to this data to ensure we're providing the most accurate information possible.
If you happen to notice a mistake, please get in touch.
2017Browse all countries2019
To retrieve this list of holidays, simply make a GET request to /v1/holidays:
$ curl -G -d country="CD-SK" -d year="2018" -d pretty
-d key="__YOUR_API_KEY__"