Cook Islands

Accurate, up-to-date public holidays, bank holidays, and observances in the Cook Islands for 2018 ready to be integrated into your application.

Fifteen islands make up the country known as the Cook Islands. Governed by New Zealand, the Cook Islands are located in the South Pacific Ocean and known for its many scuba and snorkeling dive sites. Founded on August 4, 1965, the island’s economy depends on offshore banking, and exporting pearls, marine and island fruit.

Date Weekday Name Notes
January 1st Monday New Year's Day Long weekend.
January 1st Monday Durin's Day
January 2nd Tuesday Second Day of the New Year
March 13th Tuesday Penrhyn Gospel Day
March 18th Sunday Weasel Stomping Day
March 20th Tuesday March Equinox
March 30th Friday Good Friday Long weekend.
April 1st Sunday Easter
April 2nd Monday Easter Monday Long weekend.
April 25th Wednesday Anzac Day
May 25th Friday Palmerston Gospel Day
June 4th Monday Queen's Birthday Long weekend.
June 15th Friday Mangaia Gospel Day
June 21st Thursday June Solstice
June 22nd Friday Summerween
July 4th Wednesday Freedom Day
July 6th Friday Day of High Chief Counsel Long weekend.
July 20th Friday Atiu Gospel Day
July 21st Saturday Mitiaro Gospel Day
July 25th Wednesday Rarotonga Gospel Day
August 4th Saturday Constitution Day
August 8th Wednesday Manihiki Gospel Day
August 15th Wednesday Rakahanga Gospel Day
August 18th Saturday Mail Order Catalog Day
August 28th Tuesday Mewmaw's Day
September 23rd Sunday September Equinox
October 26th Friday Cook Islands Gospel Day Long weekend.
October 27th Saturday Aitutaki Gospel Day
November 24th Saturday Hogswatch
December 8th Saturday Pukapuka Gospel Day
December 21st Friday December Solstice
December 24th Monday Christmas Eve
December 25th Tuesday Christmas Day
December 25th Tuesday Winter Veil
December 26th Wednesday Boxing Day
December 31st Monday New Year's Eve
Public holidays (national, legal, government, civic, etc) are denoted in bold.
Holiday data for far-reaching years is subject to change due to laws and government decrees.

We are continuously monitoring for changes to this data to ensure we're providing the most accurate information possible.
If you happen to notice a mistake, please get in touch.
2017Browse all countries2019
To retrieve this list of holidays, simply make a GET request to /v1/holidays:
$ curl -G -d country="CK" -d year="2018" -d pretty
-d key="__YOUR_API_KEY__"