British Indian Ocean Territory

Accurate, up-to-date public holidays, bank holidays, and observances in British Indian Ocean Territory for 2018 ready to be integrated into your application.

The British Indian Ocean Territory was founded and became an overseas territory of the United Kingdom in 1965. This archipelago is made up of seven atolls and over 2000 small islands. These islands are not open to tourists, the media or locals, and the territory is mostly inhabited by US and British military and contractors.

Date Weekday Name Notes
January 1st Monday New Year's Day
February 14th Wednesday Valentine's Day
March 11th Sunday Mother's Day
March 20th Tuesday March Equinox
March 30th Friday Good Friday
April 1st Sunday Easter
April 2nd Monday Easter Monday
June 17th Sunday Father's Day
June 21st Thursday June Solstice
September 23rd Sunday September Equinox
December 21st Friday December Solstice
December 24th Monday Christmas Eve
December 25th Tuesday Christmas Day
December 26th Wednesday Boxing Day
December 31st Monday New Year's Eve
We are continuously monitoring for changes to this data to ensure we're providing the most accurate information possible.
If you happen to notice a mistake, please get in touch.
2017Browse all countries2019
To retrieve this list of holidays, simply make a GET request to /v1/holidays:
$ curl -G -d country="IO" -d year="2018" -d pretty
-d key="__YOUR_API_KEY__"