British Indian Ocean Territory

Accurate, up-to-date public holidays, bank holidays, and observances in British Indian Ocean Territory for 2020 ready to be integrated into your application.

The British Indian Ocean Territory was founded and became an overseas territory of the United Kingdom in 1965. This archipelago is made up of seven atolls and over 2000 small islands. These islands are not open to tourists, the media or locals, and the territory is mostly inhabited by US and British military and contractors.

Date Weekday Name
January 1st Wednesday New Year's Day
February 14th Friday Valentine's Day
March 20th Friday March Equinox
March 22nd Sunday Mother's Day
April 10th Friday Good Friday
April 12th Sunday Easter
April 13th Monday Easter Monday
June 20th Saturday June Solstice
June 21st Sunday Father's Day
September 22nd Tuesday September Equinox
December 21st Monday December Solstice
December 24th Thursday Christmas Eve
December 25th Friday Christmas Day
December 25th Friday Boxing Day (Observed)
December 31st Thursday New Year's Eve
We are continuously monitoring for changes to this data to ensure we're providing the most accurate information possible.
If you happen to notice a mistake, please get in touch.
2019Browse all countries
To retrieve this list of holidays, simply make a GET request to /v1/holidays:
$ curl -G -d country="IO" -d year="2020" -d pretty
-d key="__YOUR_API_KEY__"